SfAA 2017 Election Results

January 13, 2017

President Kathleen Musante announced today the results of the 2016 Annual
Election. Prof. Sunil Khanna and Dr. Heather Schacht Reisinger have been elected
to three-year terms on the Board of Directors. Both Khanna and Reisinger will assume
office on April 1, 2017, during the Spring Meeting of the Board. They will replace
outgoing members, Alicia Re Cruz and James Loucky.

Dr. Reisinger is a medical anthropologist (Ph.D., American University). She is
currently the Associate Director for Research at the Center for Comprehensive
Access and Delivery Research and Evaluation (CADRE) at Iowa City, Iowa. A more
detailed biography can be found at Heather Schacht Reisinger.

Dr. Khanna (Ph.D., Syracuse University) is professor and head of the School of
Biological and Population Health Services at Oregon State University. He is an
applied anthropologist who has written extensively about the relationship between
culture and health. You may access additional information by going to Sunil Khanna.

SfAA members also selected two new members of the Nominations and
Elections Committee - Dr. Sera Lewis Young (Northwestern) and Dr. Juliana
McDonald (Kentucky).